Skip to content ↓
Askern Littlemoor Infant Academy

Askern Littlemoor Infant Academy


Governance at Littlemoor

We are an Academy part of  Leger Education Trust.

Our governing body is made up of members from the local community, including parents, representatives from partnership groups/organisations and staff. The governing body are responsible for overseeing the educational direction of the school to ensure all our students achieve as well as they can.

Governors normally meet twice per term in addition to termly committee meetings.  All governors are expected to make a formal visit to the school each year to monitor the impact of their decisions and the progress the head teacher is making towards securing school improvement.

Copies of the minutes of meetings of the governing body are available on request. Please contact the school.

Details of governor’s attendance at meetings during the school year are included in the Trustees Annual Report and Finance Statement, which is published each year and included in the Statutory Information section of this website.

From time to time we have vacancies for parent and community governors.  If you would like to know more about being a governor or would like to be considered as a governor when the next vacancy arises please contact the school to let us know.

The following people are governors for Littlemoor

  • Mrs CA Turner – Head Teacher of Askern Littlemoor Infant Academy
  • Mr T Mulvey – Chair of Governors
  • Mr G. Wilson- Vice-Chair of Governors
  • Ms L Downing
  • Reverend D Franklin
  • Mr D Rotherham

Parent Governors

  • Mrs L McQuillan
  • Mr M Pearson

Staff Governor

  • Mrs L Holland
  • Mrs C Leigh